Danny’s inside joke

I am the world
And I’m watching you, London

What is there to see I haven’t already seen
Don’t tell me, you’re gonna wheel out the Queen?

Sex Pistols, dancing nurses, Roger Waters?
This was a story for your sons and daughters
Lit by a burning empire and the rest of us

A house made of movies and a dance of true love
007 falling from above
Grime and punk and a world wide web of confusion
5 gold rings ring out industrial revolution
(Liberal shit, an angry Tory tweets his resignation)
NHS, CND, what does it mean to me?
Mary effing Poppinses

The world is your stage London and you’ve certainly set it
But I’m not British and I’m not sure I get it.

But what do YOU think?

